News and Announcements

TWC awards $325K grant to Elkhart ISD for career training

Elkhart Independent School District leaders and state officials display a check of $325,850 for purchase of educational equipment for the high school agriculture department through the Jobs and Education for Texans Grant Award. Pictured from left, Elkhart Superintendent Lamont Smith, High School Principal Jason Ives, Texas Workforce Commissioner Aaron Demerson, State Rep. Cody Harris (R-Palestine), Elkhart FFA President Landry Langley and Elkhart Director of Special Programs Tana Herring.

PHOTO BY LISA TANG | Palestine Herald-Press

Special Education Parent Involvement Survey

It’s time for TEA’s Special Education Parent Involvement Survey! If you have a student receiving special education services you may have been selected to participate!

¡Es el momento de la Encuesta de TEA sobre la participación de los padres en la educación especial! Si tiene un hijo que recibe servicios de educación especial, ¡es posible que haya sido elegido para participar!
RSS Feed